Taunton, United Kingdom

King's College Taunton

Fully private · Ages 13–19

Fees from the school website, checked 21 October 2026

€13,728 – €58,320a year, tuition

School website ↗

Fees

Academic year 2026/27. Amounts as published by the school, in GBP.

StageFee as publishedA yearA year in euros
Under 2s per day (non-funded, VAT exempt)£86 not stated—
Nursery 1 per day (non-funded, VAT exempt)£84 not stated—
Nursery 2 per day (non-funded, VAT exempt)£80 not stated—
Prep Reception day£3,845 a term£11,535€13,728
Prep Year 1 and 2 day£4,035 a term£12,105€14,406
Prep Year 3 and 4 day£4,860 a term£14,580€17,351
Prep Year 3 and 4 full boarding (UK-based)£9,205 a term£27,615€32,864
Prep Year 5 and 6 day£6,290 a term£18,870€22,457
Prep Year 5 and 6 full boarding (UK-based)£9,730 a term£29,190€34,738
Prep Year 7 and 8 day£8,215 a term£24,645€29,330
Prep Year 7 and 8 full boarding (UK-based)£11,895 a term£35,685€42,468
College day pupil£10,475 a term£31,425€37,398
College Day Lite£9,474 a term£28,422€33,824
College UK-based boarder£16,335 a term£49,005€58,320
College weekly boarder£14,370 a term£43,110€51,304

Per term incl. VAT unless stated (nursery per day/half day, VAT exempt: half-day £51.56 / £50.72 / £46.94 for Under 2s / Nursery 1 / Nursery 2). Boarding rows are full fees. Prep Y3-8 and College have compulsory extras (lunch/IT) per Fees List; Prep lunch optional extra for day pupils. International fees listed separately on school page.

Source: kings-taunton.co.uk · checked 21 October 2026

At a glance

Type
Fully private
Ages
13–19
Stages
Lower secondary · Upper secondary
Students
Co-educational
Number of pupils
389
Boarding
Yes
Religion
Anglican
Official ID
123912

Academic profile

Sixth form
Yes

Inspection

ISI

Scholaria is an independent information guide. We do not take applications or enquiries: please contact the school directly through its website, phone or e-mail.

Similar schools nearby